About Us

Dedicated to taking the risk out of buying used hdd equipment

//Video section

Serving our customers for over 35 years

Since its establishment in 1986, MTI® has grown to be The Most Trusted Global Distributor of Pre-owned HDD Equipment Worldwide. MTI has been a part of the HDD industry since its inception, this has given us a vast amount of experience and knowledge to give our customers the best service. We maintain the largest inventory of reconditioned HDD equipment for all major brands. Today, MTI Equipment buys and sells directional drilling machines and related support equipment around the globe into over 40 countries.

MTI's Process is what sets us apart in the market. We recondition and sell drills at three different levels, Platinum Certified, Gold Certified & Silver. Machines in our higher two certified levels, go through a detailed 80-point inspection, are reconditioned by a team of highly trained mechanics, and are field-tested for quality assurance. Our goal is to find problems and solve them so you don’t have to. That’s how we’re taking the risk out of buying used. With over 90 drills in stock at all times, we invite you to come to see and operate our entire selection of used HDD equipment at our Test Facility.

In 2018 we moved into a brand new facility. This is the largest facility dedicated to refurbishing used horizontal directional drills and support equipment. Built on 13 Acres the facility is almost 40,000 sq ft under roof, 26 bays, and a new larger testing and training facility. Come see for yourself, we look forward to your visit.

Meet the Team

SHAWN HENDRICKS

CONTROLLER | OWNER

Hometown – Hamburg, NJ Started in the industry in 1999

Contact – Shawn@mtiequip.com 941.270.0050

CANON STAHL

DIRECTOR OF SALES | OWNER

Hometown – Venice, FL. Started in the industry in 1994

Contact – Canon@mtiequip.com 941.270.1219

ALAIN TRIMBLE

DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS | OWNER

Hometown – FORT WAYNE, IN. Started in the industry in 2012

Contact – ALAIN@mtiequip.com 941.626.6943

MIKE LAUZON

PURCHASING | OWNER

Hometown – Bonneville, Alberta. Started in the industry in 1997

Contact – Mike@mtiequip.com 778.679.3900

CHASE RICHTER

OPERATIONS MANAGER

Hometown – Longwood, FL. Started in the industry in 2014

Contact – Chase@mtiequip.com 941.416.4372

OWEN WEAVER

MARKETING MANAGER

Hometown – Ithaca, NY. Started in the industry in 2013

Contact – Owen@mtiequip.com 941.504.8696

Graeme Smith

ACCOUNTING

Hometown – Venice, FL. Started in the industry in 2005

Contact – Graeme@mtiequip.com 941.474.6789 Ext. 110

BILL HENDRICKS

HDD SPECIALIST

Hometown – Hamburg, NJ. Started in the industry in 2005  

Contact – Bill@mtiequip.com 941.468.7990

KEITH MAGNUSSEN

HDD SPECIALIST

Hometown – Grand Blanc, MI. Started in the industry in 2010

Contact – Keith@mtiequip.com 941.525.7772

JUAN CORREA

HDD SPECIALIST - HABLA ESPAÑOL

Hometown – Sarasota, FL. Started in the industry in 2015

Contact-Juan@mtiequip.com 941.468.0740

KEITH OLIVER

HDD SPECIALIST

Hometown – Evansville, IN. Started in the industry 2018

Contact- koliver@mtiequip.com 941-661-9471

Join Our Team

Are you interested in joining MTI Equipment?

Careers